Author Topic: Basic List...  (Read 6071 times)

Battlewagon

• View Profile
Basic List...
« on: December 04, 2012, 08:03:54 am »
As I've said elsewhere, I'm not a coder so much, but am an enthusiastic SR fan of 23 years.  Having played all three games this week, these details come to mind...

-Following the modern-day trend in gaming, SR3 should probably have the option of never ending, so that people can build their cars indefinitely, particularly for the proposed multiplayer mode.  SR1 and 2 were very 1980's in that you could finish them in a few hours, but this is disappointing today.

-Speaking of that, multiplayer should be done right (a reliable way to host games without a central server, Teamspeex-style communications, etc.), both to make the game more enjoyable and to attract additional developers.  In open source game development, social networking is crucial, and at the moment this project is suffering from a lack of participants.

-The decals should include flames.  This is obvious, isn't it?   :)

-Fix the sound, and please don't add cheesy music like in the SR1 and 2.   :D  Don't worry, I know you're working on this.  Support for user MP3's via the radio is in line with what was done with Redline, and would be more welcome.  Redline actually took this a step further by being integrated with iTunes.

-In SR2, Chevy lacked an entry-level car.  It seems obvious, therefore, that SR3 should have a Nova, a Corvair, or both.  The Corvair would require a flat-six engine and a turbocharger, but these would be easy to make.  The weight distribution should be made to be accurate, too, but that I assume will be in the new physics model.  The Nova, however, would be the more important of these two, as it was a favorite with hot rodders.