Author Topic: Tags in kit parts, and the need for an SR3 wiki.  (Read 3829 times)

Battlewagon

• View Profile
Tags in kit parts, and the need for an SR3 wiki.
« on: December 03, 2012, 03:11:35 pm »
I have a question about the exhaust kits in Street Rod 3, particularly if there's a comprehensive list of the performance bits in the game.  I've never seen the code, so I have no idea.  I did spend a few hours over the past few days (since discovering SR3), making mods, but what I can do is limited by the fact that I don't really know how the game works. 

Some sort of Wiki connected to this site or Sourceforce would be a welcome addition to help developers, since this is supposed to be a mass amateur effort (right?).  I've previously developed plugs for Redline, so I have some experience, but everyone would benefit from the Wiki, I think.  For that matter, they would probably benefit more than me.  At the very least, we should know what tags are used in SR3 files for performance variables, etc. 

I also note, and I know this is nothing new, that SR3 is still in Alpha, so there are a number of little bugs like the fact that engines can rev up but not down.  That's fine for drag racing, but not for a track.  But....everyone knows this.  The reason I discovered SR3 is that I had been thinking this would be a good idea, after experimenting with SR2.  For that matter, I'd love to know how to mod SR2 while SR3 is still in development, and I understand that this project started out as that.  It also still needs sound....but the removal of the horrible soundtrack of SR2 is probably an improvement.   ;D

In any case, it would be interesting to know more about this project.  I can't devote my life to it, but it would be an interesting project to be involved in.

megariffer

• Administrator
    • View Profile
Re: Tags in kit parts, and the need for an SR3 wiki.
« Reply #1 on: December 03, 2012, 04:11:14 pm »
hello there